What is Office VBA Security & Compliance Basis

 

Our basic package is the ideal entry point for small businesses or developers of their own solutions. With the components included, you can start instantly using any command line (command line or PowerShell), or integrate the features of the VBA Access Library included in the package into your proprietary applications.

Installing Microsoft Office is not required, you can use all components on clients and server operating systems in active user sessions and unattended (TimerJobs, application backends).

 

The high performance of the VBA Access Library allows a very high speed of more than 1,000 office documents per minute (reading) and 100 Office documents per minute (writing, e.g. signing).

Included in the basic package are the following components:

  • VBA Access Library
  • Command line tools
  • PowerShell modules
  • COM-Library

System requirements

Conditions
Installation required:no
Microsoft Office required:no
Network connection required:no
.NET Version:4.6 or higher
Operating system:Windows Server 2008 or higher (Server), Windows Vista SP1 or higher (Client)

What does VBA Access Library include

The Access Library is the central library for accessing VBA macros. This can be used to create your own programs which treat VBA macros.

What does commend line tools include

The command line tools contains a command for one of the main functions of the VBA Access Library. This allows you to analyze, browse, sign * and unlock Office documents. The command line tools are therefore great for automating operations in older scripts (batch files).

 

Application example:

To sign a document, f.e. use the following command:

vbasign "c:office-dateien" -s -a "CN=proWare" -o

Explanation: With vbasign, choose the VBA Access Library’s Signing feature. All office files are signed in the local directory “c:office files.” With the-s parameter, you specify that sub-directories should also be taken into account. With-a, you specify which certificate  is to be used. In this example, the certificate is installed in the certificate memory of the operating computer. With-o, you specify that possible existing signatures should be overwritten. You can get detailed help with the respective commands by specifying the parameter-?.

vbasign -?

What does powershell-module include

Using the PowerShell module, you can make all the main features of the VBA Access Library available in your PowerShell console or your own PowerShell script. As with the command line tools, you can analyze, browse, sign * and unlock Office documents. The PowerShell module is ideal for modern scripts or use by administrators (e.g. as part of user support).

 

Application example

To sign a document, f.e. use the following command:

Import-Module OVSCModule.dll
Add-VBACertificate -File "c:office-dateienMyDocument.docm" -CertificateSubject "CN=proWare" -Overwrite $true

Explanation: With Add-VBACertificate, select the “Signing” function of the VBA Access Library. The file “c:office-fileienMyDocument.docm” is signed. With the parameter-CertificateSubject, you select the certificate. In this example, the certificate is installed in the certificate memory of the operating computer. With the-Overwrite parameter, you specify that any signatures that may exist should be overwritten. You can get detailed help with each command by calling via the PowerShell command help.

help Add-VBACertificate

What does COM-Library include

The COM Library encapsulates the main functionalities of the VBA Library.

Download area

XML scheme analysis definitions: https://proware-solutions.de/analysisdefinition/ 

Try online!

New! 

Test a selection of our product features online.

Right here:

Start online demo…

Your contact partner

Alexander Petzelt

Managing Director

Tel: + 49 (0911) 955 10 884

alexander.petzelt@proware-solutions.de

Was ist Office VBA Security & Compliance Basis

 

Unser Basis-Paket ist der ideale Einstieg für kleine Unternehmen oder Entwickler eigener Lösungen. Mit den enthaltenen Komponenten können Sie über eine beliebige Befehlszeile (Kommandozeile oder PowerShell) sofort loslegen, oder aber die Funktionen der im Paket enthaltenen VBA Access Library in Ihre unternehmenseigenen Anwendungen integrieren.

Nachdem eine Installation von Microsoft Office nicht erforderlich ist, können Sie alle Komponenten sowohl auf Clients als auch auf Server-Betriebssystemen sowohl in aktiven Benutzer-Sessions als auch unbeaufsichtigt (TimerJobs, Anwendungs-Backends) verwenden.

Die hohe Leistungsfähigkeit der VBA Access Library ermöglicht eine sehr hohe Geschwindigkeit von mehr als 1.000 Office-Dokumenten pro Minute (lesend) und 100 Office-Dokumente pro Minute (schreibend, z.B. signieren).

Enthalten sind im Basis-Paket die folgenden Komponenten:

  • VBA Access Library
  • Kommandozeilentools
  • PowerShell-Module
  • COM-Library

Systemvoraussetzungen

Voraussetzung
Installation erforderlich: Nein
Microsoft Office erforderlich: Nein
Netzwerkverbindung erforderlich: Nein
.NET Version: 4.6 oder höher
Betriebssystem: Windows Server 2008 oder höher (Server), Windows Vista SP1 oder höher (Client)

Was beinhaltet die VBA Access Library

Die Access Library ist die zentrale Bibliothek zum Zugriff auf VBA Makros. Diese kann zur Erstellung von eigenen Programmen die VBA Makros behandeln.

Was beinhalten die Kommandozeilentools

In den Kommandozeilentools ist jeweils ein Befehl für eine der Hauptfunktionen der VBA Access Library enthalten. So können Sie Office-Dokumente analysieren, durchsuchen, signieren* und entsperren. Die Kommandozeilentools eignen sich somit hervorragend für die Automatisierung von Vorgängen in älteren Skripten (Batch-Dateien).

Anwendungsbeispiel

Um ein Dokument zu signieren benutzen Sie z.B. den nachfolgenden Befehl:

vbasign "c:\office-dateien" -s -a "CN=proWare" -o

Erläuterung: Mit vbasign wählen Sie die Funktion “Signieren” der VBA Access Library. Es werden alle Office-Dateien im lokalen Verzeichnis “c:\office-dateien” signiert. Mit dem Parameter -s geben Sie an, dass auch Unterverzeichnisse berücksichtigt werden sollen. Mit -a geben Sie an, welches Zertifikat verwendet werden soll. In diesem Beispiel ist das Zertifikat im Zertifikatsspeicher des ausführenden Rechners installiert. Mit -o geben Sie an, das evtl. vorhandene Signaturen überschrieben werden sollen. Eine ausführliche Hilfe zu den jeweiligen Befehlen erhalten Sie durch Angabe des Parameters -?.

vbasign -?

Was beinhalten die Powershell-Module

Anwendungsbeispiel

Um ein Dokument zu signieren benutzen Sie z.B. den nachfolgenden Befehl:

Import-Module OVSCModule.dll
Add-VBACertificate -File "c:\office-dateien\MyDocument.docm" -CertificateSubject "CN=proWare" -Overwrite $true

Erläuterung: Mit Add-VBACertificate wählen Sie die Funktion “Signieren” der VBA Access Library. Es wird die Datei “c:\office-dateien\MyDocument.docm” signiert. Mit dem Parameter -CertificateSubject wählen Sie das Zertifikat. In diesem Beispiel ist das Zertifikat im Zertifikatsspeicher des ausführenden Rechners installiert. Mit dem Parameter -Overwrite geben Sie an, das evtl. vorhandene Signaturen überschrieben werden sollen. Eine ausführliche Hilfe zu den jeweiligen Befehl erhalten Sie durch Aufruf über den PowerShell-Befehl help.

help Add-VBACertificate

Was beinhaltet die COM-Library

Die COM Library kapselt die hauptsächlichen Funktionalitäten der VBA Library.

Download Bereich

XML Schema Analysen Definitionen: https://proware-solutions.de/analysisdefinition/ 

Testen Sie online!

Jetzt neu! 

Testen Sie eine Auswahl unserer Produktfunktionen auch online.

Direkt hier:
Onlinedemo starten…

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Alexander Petzelt

Geschäftsführer

Tel: (0911) 955 10 884

alexander.petzelt@proware-solutions.de