What is Office VBA Security & Compliance Premium

In addition to the benefits of the OVSC Basis and OVSC Standard package, OVSC Premium has a signing portal where the user can analyse and sign documents. If there is a code that has an access command on systems, a message is displayed and the document is not signed. The user can then send it to the responsible IT for verification. They can sign the document in the signing portal. The shared code is automatically whitelisted. VBA macros without digital signature or with a digital signature you do not trust will not be executed.

 

The premium package includes the following components:

System requirements

Prerequisite
Installation required:no
Microsoft Office required:no
Network connection required:no
.NET Version:4.6 or higher
Operating System (portal):Windows Server 2008 or higher (Server)
supported browsers (portal):Chrome, Firefox, IE version 11 or higher, Safari

What does the signing portal include

In the signing portal, individual documents can be analysed and signed by the user. Documents with VBA macros, which you receive as an e-mail attachment, can also be checked and signed for security before activating the VBA macros.

Analysis of the file

You can simply drag the file into the analysis field or open it with a click in the analysis field.

Analyse VBA macros

You can quickly and easily check whether a VBA macro meets a specific default. An evaluation shows you the commands that have access to your system. In this case, the signing process is stopped, so that a malicious code can no longer be executed. The file can then be forwarded to the IT-department to check the code. If the commands are non-malicious, the code is whitelisted and the document is signed. Thus, the code is always recognized and a recheck is not necessary.

Sign VBA Macros
After successful signature, the macro is activated and can be used safely.

Download area

XML scheme analysis definitions: https://proware-solutions.de/analysisdefinition/ 

Try online!

New! 

Test a selection of our product features online.

Right here:
Start online demo…

Your contact

Alexander Petzelt

Managing Director

Tel: (0911) 955 10 884

alexander.petzelt@proware-solutions.de

Was ist Office VBA Security & Compliance Premium

Zusätzlich zu den  Vorteilen des Basis und Standard Pakets hat OVSC Premium ein  ein Signierportal, in dem der Benutzer Dokumente analysieren und signieren kann. Sollte ein Code enthalten sein, der einen Zugriffsbefehl auf Systeme hat, wird eine Meldung angezeigt und das Dokument nicht signiert. Der Benutzer kann es dann zur Prüfung an die zuständige IT schicken. Diese können das Dokument im Signierportal signieren. Der freigegebene Code wird automatisch in der Whitelist ergänzt. VBA Makros ohne digitale Signatur oder mit einer digitalen Signatur, der sie nicht vertrauen werden nicht ausgeführt.

 

Enthalten sind im Premium-Paket die folgenden Komponenten:

Systemvorraussetzungen

Voraussetzung
Installation erforderlich: Nein
Microsoft Office erforderlich: Nein
Netzwerkverbindung erforderlich: Nein
.NET Version: 4.6 oder höher
Betriebssystem (Portal): Windows Server 2008 oder höher (Server)
unterstützte Browser (Portal): Chrome, Firefox, IE ab Version 11, Safari

Was beinhaltet das Signierportal

In dem Signierportal können einzelne Dokumente vom Benutzer analysiert und signiert werden. Auch Dokumente mit VBA Makros, die Sie als E-Mail Anhang bekommen, können somit vor dem aktivieren der VBA Makros auf Sicherheit geprüft und signiert werden.

Analyse der Datei

Sie könnne die Datei einfach in das Analysefeld ziehen oder mit einem Klick im Analysefeld öffnen.

VBA Makros analysieren

Ob ein VBA Makro einer bestimmten Vorgabe entspricht, können Sie mit der Analyse schnell und einfach überprüfen. Eine Auswertung zeigt Ihnen die Befehle, die Zugriffe auf Ihr System haben. In diesem Fall wird der Signiervorgang gestoppt, sodass die Ausführung eines Schadcodes nicht mehr möglich ist. Die Datei kann dann an die zustänidge IT weitergeleitet werden um den Code zu prüfen. Sind die Befehle schadfrei wird der Code in der Whitelist ergänzt und das Dokument signiert. Somit wird der Code immer erkannt und eine erneute Prüfung ist nicht notwendig.

VBA Makros signieren
Nach erfolgreicher Signatur, wird das Makro aktiviert und kann bedenkenlos genutzt werden. 

Download Bereich

XML Schema Analysen Definitionen: https://proware-solutions.de/analysisdefinition/ 

Testen Sie online!

Jetzt neu! 

Testen Sie eine Auswahl unserer Produktfunktionen auch online.

Direkt hier:
Onlinedemo starten…

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Alexander Petzelt

Geschäftsführer

Tel: (0911) 955 10 884

alexander.petzelt@proware-solutions.de